Ankole Diocese Headquarters

The diocesan headquarters are located at Ruharo 3 kilometers from Mbarara town on the Mbarara – Bushenyi highway.

  • Mission & Evangelism
  • Treasury & Finance
  • Planning & Development
  • Health Department
  • Education Department
  • Mothers Union
  • Fathers Union
Ankole Diocese

©All Rights Reserved


The highest Organ in administration is the SYNOD, Diocesan Council, Boards, Committees. Through these meetings all the activities of the Diocese are carried out. The Bishop is the Head of the Diocese, followed by the Diocesan Secretary, Diocesan Finance, Planning & Investment Coordinator,Diocesan Human Resource Officer. In the pastoral administration we have the Bishop, Dean, Archdeacon, Parish Priests, Lay readers. We have other important people in the Diocese like Head of Clergy, Head of Laity , Diocesan Chancellor


Rev. Edson Abaasa

Diocesan Secretary

Contact: Tel: +256702225375 // +256782727540
Email: // //

Mr.Paul Tumuhairwe Swithern

Diocesan Finance, Planning & Investment Coordinator

Contact: Tel:+256784905783 // +256759942485
Email: //

WhatsApp chat