Ankole Diocese Headquarters

The diocesan headquarters are located at Ruharo 3 kilometers from Mbarara town on the Mbarara – Bushenyi highway.

  • Mission & Evangelism
  • Treasury & Finance
  • Planning & Development
  • Health Department
  • Education Department
  • Mothers Union
  • Fathers Union
Ankole Diocese

©All Rights Reserved


Mission and Outreach

The department is headed by Rev.Canon Newton Baryaija.
This Department is responsible for fulfilling Christ’s mission through holistic teaching, evangelism, discipleship and healing for healthy and Godly people. It’s core work is the great commission of spreading the Gospel of Jesus Christ in the entire Diocese.

Health Department

Ankole diocese Health department sends greeting in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. The department continues to enjoy the able leadership. The program of free malaria homes is ongoing targeting 2020.

Finance Investment & Planning

Ankole Diocese has experienced Finance Investment and Planning, financial revival, principles of good governance among which is accountability, transparency equity financial planning and value for money. Different income generating projects have been set up not limited to , another floor on community Church Center, buying Ankole House building, using church land at Rwentanga for farming.

Education Department

The Education Department consists of five units namely; the inspectorate, Schools Health Scheme, Children Ministry, Boys and Girls Brigade. It has a staff of ten people. All the units work for the good of education of students in our institutions and mandated to have enlightened society.

Household & Community Transformation

The Household and Community Transformation Department is composed of House hold and Community Transformation and Community Health empowerment (CHE) units . There are two members of staff namely:- , Diocesan Household and Community Transformation Coordinator; Mr.Simon Kwikiriza, CHE Officer, Mrs.Juliet Baryaija.

Audit & Assurance Services

The Audit and Assurance Services has two members of staff namely:- Mr.Jordan Ahimbisibwe, Diocesan Audit & Assurance Coordinator; Mr.Mark Arinaitwe, Assistant Diocesan Audit and Assurance Officer.





WhatsApp chat